If your skin is dry, it becomes sensitive as it loses a moisture barrier that protects the skin from external stimuli. It helps soothe irritated and sensitive skin. As true skincare aficionados, we’d love to introduce you to a lesser-known supporting actor, in the form of panthenol, which has some amazing benefits too. Benefits of Panthenol For Skin . You can’t get very far in the beauty industry without hearing about the wonderful affinity panthenol has on the hair. Hi Melissa I don’t blame you so do I, in fact to the point that I am a constant student in my industry. They are especially recommended for protection and care of irritated skin, in particular after sun or thermal burn. If i do a laser hair removal , using this panthinol may reduce the effect of the laser ?! Do you notice that your skin – and even your hair and nails – are dry, brittle, and lack that youthful glow? When panthenol penetrates and absorbs into the skin as a moisturizer the ingredient is converted into pantothenic acid, which is a B complex vitamin.In addition to its benefits to the skin, panthenol is often used in the hair as well. It is also extremely hydrating to nails that are dry or brittle. Curious, I found your site! Most likely, much of it is due to conversion of panthenol to … Mainly as a moisturizing ingredient, panthenol hydrates the skin. Thank you samantha. THE PANTHENOL TESTIMONY. Vitamin C for Skin Health: Your Complete Guide, Vitamin A: The Gold Standard, Anti-Ageing Ingredient, Warning: Needling Ingredients Into Your Skin May Have Devastating Effects, Acne Vulgaris Could be Linked to Depression, Hand Sanitiser: Beware of Snake Oil Salesmen, Dermarolling: Don’t Go Under the Needle Without Reading This. Hi Riley. No the elimination of Panthenol in the cleanser would make no difference to cleaning the face, i hope this helps….Samantha. Dogs and Cats: 25 mg per 5 lbs. Panthenol not only showed a soothing effect but also had beneficial effects on the hair. Hi! Thank you! See Pro